On the whole, 93 players have been accepted into the ICC Hall of Fame so far under the framework, which sees resigned players become qualified five years in the wake of playing their last worldwide match.


  • Jacques Kallis is the leading player to score 10,000 runs and take 250 wickets in the two Tests and ODIs
  • Previous Pakistan commander Zaheer Abbas was the leading player to score three progressive hundreds in ODIs
  • Lisa Sthalekar was a piece of the Australia groups which won the 2005 and 2013 Women’s World Cup.

The International Cricket Council on Sunday reported the most recent inductees in ICC’s Hall of Fame – Jacques Kallis, Zaheer Abbas and Lisa Sthalekar. The resigned legend will shape the Class of 2020.

ICC made the declaration during a live show via web-based networking media which had Sunil Gavaskar, Melanie Jones and Shaun Pollock as the principle visitors. In contrast, Wasim Akram, Graeme Smith and Alyssa Healy likewise influenced praising the new inductees.

“It’s a fantastic privilege to be drafted into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame. It is something that I never expected when I began playing. I positively didn’t play the game for any awards or anything like that, and I just needed to dominate the matches for whomever I was playing for.

“In many cases, it is ideal to be perceived when one has prevailed in the game, and it is ideal to be perceived by individuals for something that you have accomplished in the game, something that I am happy for,” Kallis said.

ICC Hall of Fame 2020: Jacques Kallis

10,000 runs and 200 wickets in the two Tests and ODIs

Record 23 Player of the Match grants in Tests

South Africa’s most elevated run-getter in Tests and ODIs

An inside and out legend pic.twitter.com/5sDPlaCcQX

— ICC (@ICC) August 23, 2020

Kallis is the fourth South African player accepted into the ICC Hall of Fame while Zaheer the sixth from Pakistan. Lisa Sthalekar is the 27th from Australia and the ninth lady major part in the rundown, which incorporates five from Australia.

“I am profoundly lowered to get this respect. Never on my most extravagant fantasies did I accept that I could ever have the opportunity to join such a celebrated gathering of players.

“I was lucky enough to gain from the best when I entered the Australia group Belinda Clark, Karen Rolton and Cathryn Fitzpatrick, every one of who has been drafted into the Hall of Fame, and which is all well and good. The direction from them and different colleagues en route kept me concentrated yet besides, guaranteed that it was a great domain on account of every one of my partners.

“It’s a given that if not for the help of my family, I wouldn’t have had the option to accomplish what I have,” Lisa Sthalekar said.

ICC Hall of Fame 2020: Lisa Sthalekar

ODI World Cup victor in 2005 and 2013

T20 World Cup victor in 2010 and 2012

First lady to accomplish the ODI twofold of 1000 runs and 100 wickets

A genuine envoy of the game! pic.twitter.com/Qt3ZKVH11f

— ICC (@ICC) August 23, 2020

On the whole, 93 players have been accepted so far under the framework, which sees resigned players become qualified five years after playing their last global match.

“I feel advantaged and lowered to be accepted into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame of the class of 2020. I am eager to be amidst different distinguished cricketers.

“I might want to express extraordinary gratitude to my family, my nation Pakistan, my area Gloucestershire and numerous fans overall who helped me accomplish and satisfy my fantasies by playing this incredible game at the most significant level. Much obliged to you, ICC, and the individuals from the jury, for this uncommon respect. It is the last acknowledgement for any cricketer.

“This extraordinary game has made me the individual I am. Much obliged to you cricket,” Zaheer Abbas said.

ICC Hall of Fame 2020: Zaheer Abbas

Nicknamed ‘Run Machine’ for his vast scores

First batsman to score 5x in quite a while

Just Asian batsman to score 100 top-notch hundreds of years

A symbol of the game! pic.twitter.com/SQ8FvEta9g

— ICC (@ICC) August 23, 2020

A year ago, Indian legend Sachin Tendulkar turned into the sixth Indian to be accepted in the Hall of Fame nearby previous South Africa pacer Allan Donald and double-cross World Cup-winning Australian lady cricketer Cathryn Fitzpatrick.

Leave a comment

Leave a ReplyCancel reply