It took some time. However, the possible change of SC East Bengal from the I-League to the Indian Super League has at long last occurred. The Bengal club on Monday disclosed its new shirt on its Instagram account. It expressed: “This noteworthy Club, The Flame, The Fish, The Sunderbans and the Royal Bengal Tiger – should all have the option to unquestionably say – Chhilam, Achhi, Thakbo!!!” 

Meghan Nayak plans the new pullover. The home unit is comparative with the famous red and brilliant. The Away pack is present with a tiger print on it. Concerning the third unit, it will be white and mirror the individuals of Sunderbans. “What preferred image to conjure over the wildness of the monster unclearly connected with Bengal? The pride, energy and force that the Tiger conjures, the uniqueness of its home – the Sunderbans, which shield our locale from a wide range of ecological effects and give occupations to a large number of individuals, was the ideal image for our third pullover planned by Meghna Nayak,” the club said. 

SC East Bengal will commence their first-since forever coordinate in the Indian Super League (ISL) against ruling victors ATK-Mohun Bagan on November 27 at 7:30 PM at their home ground – Tilak Maidan, Goa. 

The last apparatus of the principal leg of matches for SC East Bengal will be played against Bengaluru FC at the Fatorda Stadium in Margao. SC East Bengal has an extreme arrangement of apparatuses to start the mission with, yet mentor Robbie Fowler will trust that the players can do their absolute best. 


Player List 

  • Goalkeepers: Mirshad Michu, Sankar Roy, Debjit Majumder, Rafique Ali Sardar 
  • Defenders: Daniel Fox, Scott Neville, Narayan Das, Mohammad Irshad, Samad Ali Mallick, Abhishek Ambekar, Gurtej Singh, Rohen Singh, Lalramchullova, Rana Gharami 
  • Midfielders: Senhaj Singh, Eugeneson Lyngdoh, Wahengbam Angousana, Matti Steinmann, Jacques Maghoma, Bikash Jairu, Yumnam Singh, Surchandra Singh, Loken Meiti, Mohammed Rafique 
  • Forwards: Balwant Singh, Jeje Lalpheklua, Aaron Amadi-Holloway, Anthony Pilkington 
  • Anticipated XI: Mirshad Michu, Scott Neville, Gurtej Singh, Daniel Fox, Narayan Das, Eugeneson Lyngdoh, Matti Steinmann, Jacques Maghoma, Bikash Jairu, Anthony Pilkington, Jeje Lalpheklua

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply