Previous Indian cricketer Sanjay Manjrekar is set to re-visitation of the discourse board for India’s visit through Australia, beginning November 27. The Board dropped the veteran of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) from the discourse group of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020. 

Manjrekar had expressed that he would be ‘glad to apologize’ and that the terminating had ‘shaken my certainty’ and was a ‘major shock.’ In this correspondence got to by The Indian Express, Manjrekar noticed that a BCCI official told him on the telephone that he was sacked because ‘a few players disapproved of me as an observer.’ 

It has been estimated that Manjrekar was eliminated from the Board because of his remark considering Ravindra Jadeja a “pieces and-pieces player” during a year ago’s ODI World Cup and the ensuing responses from fans and the player himself were a significant trigger in him losing his employment. 

On July 3 a year ago, Jadeja had tweeted his rage at Manjrekar’s remarks: “Still, I have played double the quantity of matches you have played and I am as yet playing. Figure out how to regard ppl who have accomplished. I have heard enough of your verbal looseness of the bowels @Sanjaymanjrekar”. 

After his 50 years in the World Cup semi-last against New Zealand, Jadeja had gestured furiously towards the discourse studio. The official Twitter handle concerning the ICC posted a video of a post-coordinate conversation, including Manjrekar. “By bits and by pieces, he just tore me separated today. Pieces of bits of sheer brightness, he refuted me all,” he had said that day. 

Be that as it may, in the 22-man critique board for India’s undeniable visit, Sony Pictures Sports Network (SPSN), on Thursday, incorporated his name. 

Rundown of observers: 

  • English and Hindi: Ajit Agarkar, Sanjay Manjrekar, Harsha Bhogle, Murali Kartik, Ajay Jadeja 
  • Hindi: Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Vijay Dahiya, Vivek Razdan, Zaheer Khan 
  • English: Glenn McGrath and Nick Knight 
  • Telugu: RJ Hemant, Vijay Mahavadi, Gnaneshwar Rao, C Venkatesh, Illendula Ramprasad 
  • Tamil: T Arasu, Sheshadri Srinivasan, Vidhyut Sivaramakrishna, R Sathish, Naveen Shaur 

India’s mission begins on Friday with the ODI arrangement followed by the T20I performance. The Border-Gavaskar Trophy is planned to get in progress on December 17. The Indian players are as of now in Sydney isolating and preparing after the IPL finished in Dubai.

Leave a comment

Leave a ReplyCancel reply