Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee will hold IIT Roorkee Annual Convocation 2020 on automated mode today, November 29, 2020. This year a sum of 1889 understudies across 26 divisions will be presented a degree. Shri Ashok Soota, Executive Chairman, Happiest Minds Technologies Limited will be the main visitor.

Ashok Soota, Executive Chairman of Happiest Minds Technologies Limited, will convey the Convocation address. He is the author of two IT organizations – Mindtree and Happiest Minds. Mindtree was set up in 1999 while Happiest Minds was established all the more as of late, in 2011.

Out of 1889 understudies in under-graduate, post-graduate, and Ph. D. courses, 939 understudies are college understudies, 677 are post-graduates, and 273 are doctoral understudies. A sum of 71 honours will be presented to praiseworthy understudies in under-graduate just as post-graduate courses this year.

NP Padhy, Dean, Academic Affairs, IIT Roorkee, said “We are pleased to have the twentieth Annual Convocation that will observer the thinking back of the accomplishments and key achievements of the scholastic year 2019-20. We compliment the active bunch of understudies and expectation they would keep on creation the Institute pleased.”

This year, IIT Delhi, IIT Bombay, and IIT Kanpur Annual Convocation were led in virtual mode. PM Narendra Modi was the central visitor at IIT Delhi’s Annual Convocation who likewise presented the degrees to the understudies.

Then, IIT Guwahati has teamed up with IIT (BHU) Varanasi to dispatch the Joint Doctoral Program. This Joint PhD program will become effective in July 2021. This is the first run through in the country that two IITs have met up to bring to the table a joint degree program, as indicated by the Directors of both the Institutes.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply