• MS Dhoni has been named as chief of the T20I and ODI groups.
  • Virat Kohli is the chief of the Test group.
  • Ravichandran Ashwin has likewise been named in the Test group.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) delivered their Men’s Teams of The Decade for all arrangements on Sunday, with a substantial presence of Indian cricketers in the rundown. Among the Indian unexpected, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni were remembered for T20I and ODI programs, with Jasprit Bumrah finding a spot in the most limited configuration group. Likewise, in the Test group, Kohli is joined by Ravichandran Ashwin. Significantly, Dhoni was named as chief in the restricted arrangements. In the interim, Kohli was named as chief of the Test group.

In the Men’s T20I group of the decade, different cricketers included are Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Kieron Pollard, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell Rashid Khan and Lasith Malinga.

Aside from Indian players, the ODI group of the decade incorporates David Warner, Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, De Villiers, Shakib Al Hasan, Imran Tahir and Malinga.

Other than Kohli and Ashwin, Alastair Cook, Warner, Kane Williamson, Steve Smith, Kumar Sangakkara, Stokes, Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad and James Anderson has made it to the Test group of the decade.

Kohli made his T20I debut facing Zimbabwe, in 2010. Altogether, he has played 84 matches, scoring 2,928 runs in the briefest arrangement at a strike-pace of 138.44. The current India captain made his ODI debut in 2008 and has highlighted 251 ODI matches, scoring 12,040 runs, at a tremendous normal of 59.31. Kohli earned his Test debut in 2011 against then West Indies. From that point forward, he has proceeded to score 7,318 runs from 87 matches.

Then, Dhoni announced his retirement from international cricket on August 15, 2020. He did his T20I debut in 2006, against South Africa. The previous India chief scored 1,617 runs, in 98 matches, at a striking pace of 126.13. In the ODI design, Dhoni made his introduction in 2004 against Bangladesh. He played in 350 installations from that point forward, scoring 10,773 runs, at a striking pace of 87.56.

Mumbai Indians (MI) captain Rohit made his ODI and T20I debut in 2007, against Ireland and England individually. In the T20I design, he has enrolled 2773 runs from 108 games, at a striking pace of 138.79. He has sacked 9115 runs from 224 ODI installations in the interim, at an impressive rate of 88.93.

The most youthful of the Indian unforeseen to be incorporated by ICC, Bumrah made his T20I debut in 2016, against Australia. From that point forward the pacer has played in 49 T20Is, he has enrolled 59 excusals.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *